The Illawarra Turf Club is a thoroughbred racecourse that conducts 30 meetings per year at it’s Kembla Grange site.  The meetings attract in excess of 65,000 patrons per year and generates employment for 30 permanent staff and up to 150 casual employees each meeting.

To download a copy of the 2017 – 2018 Kembla Grange Racecourse Annual Report please click here.

Board of Directors

  • Barry Vandenbergh – Chairman
  • Matt Howlin – Vice Chairman
  • Paul Mack – Treasurer
  • Tony Stephen – Director
  • Ross Farrell – Director
  • Ian Millward – Director
  • Ross Kennedy – Director

Illawarra Turf Club Ambassadors
John Kay
John Fletcher

Chief Executive Officer
Peter De Vries – peter@illawarraturf.com.au 

Racing Manager
Michael Craig – racing@illawarraturf.com.au

Racecourse Manager
David Anderson – david@illawarraturf.com.au

Functions and Catering Manager
Lindsey Barnaba – lindsey@illawarraturf.com.au

Sponsorship and Marketing Manager
Kim Lawrie – kim@illawarraturf.com.au

Finance Manager
Darren Sparks – darren@illawarraturf.com.au

Life Members

  • B.Bolt
  • P De Vries
  • J Fletcher
  • Mrs J Humphries
  • J Kay
  • Dr D G Mackay
  • A Stephen
  • B Vandenbergh
  • R Curnow
  • Dr J C Ford
  • M Howlin
  • Dr A James